Violet Darger is back!
Shallow graves scar the desert landscape. A cemetery in the sand. Some of the lost are never found.
Thousands of girls go missing every year in Las Vegas. Taken. Bought and sold. Or worse.
And now the dead are calling.
These lost girls summon FBI Profiler Violet Darger to Sin City — a new case. There are fresh dead to sort through — two bodies burned beyond recognition in the trunk of a sedan — and there’s reason to believe that there are missing girls waiting to be saved.
Rumors swirl that a legendary killer is responsible for these crimes. An escaped prisoner with a personal grudge against Darger — one who wants her and her partner dead. One who disappeared for 20 years.
But the desert is full of deadly secrets — horrors waiting beneath the sand.
If Darger finds the killer in time, the girls will live. If not…

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the final page. Fans of John Sandford, Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Gardner should check out the Violet Darger series.