Silent Night (Loshak Book 3)

No one is safe.

A mass-shooter rages through Chicago in the days after Christmas. Brutal. Efficient. He etches a path of destruction through the city.

Shooting up the mall. Opening fire in traffic. Rampaging through a movie theater.

That’s just his opening act.

FBI profiler Victor Loshak heads to the windy city to investigate and finds himself swept up in a frenzied manhunt. This killer will strike again — it’s a question of when not if — so every second becomes critical.

As always, Loshak must enter the shadowy mind of the perpetrator to help catch him — understanding the shooter’s psychology will be the key to predicting his behavior, the key to stopping him.

The city veers toward panic. The killer seems invulnerable, always one step ahead.

And then there’s the blizzard moving in.

Endless snow. Wind. Frigid temperatures.

The shooter and the elements will combine to test Loshak like he’s never been tested before. But can he find the answers in time?

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the final page. Fans of Michael Connelly, John Sandford, and Lisa Regan should check out the Victor Loshak series.

This episode in the Loshak stories takes dark and gritty to a new level. This was one of those stories that was near impossible to put down and now that it is over, the next episode can’t come soon enough.
David T.
Reader
I absolutely love this series. The only bad thing I can say is sometimes they mess my sleep schedule up because I can't stop reading! That's always a measure of a good book, isn't it? When you can't go to sleep without reading just one more chapter.
Melanie
reader

Books by LT Vargus & Tim McBain

The Violet Darger series

Her body is broken. Wrapped in plastic. Dumped on the side of the road. She is the first. There will be more. 
A pulse-pounding thriller series following Special Agent Violet Darger.

The Victor Loshak series

He slips through the unlocked window. Creeps down the hall. A shadow standing in the bedroom doorway. Will you wake when death comes ripping?
A dark thriller series featuring Special Agent Victor Loshak.

The Charlotte Winters series

Down the beach, she can just make out the rusting hulk of the Ferris wheel through the dawn mist. The hairs prickle on her neck as she drags her focus back to the chestnut hair fanned out in the shallow water at her feet. To the grains of sand decorating the beautiful girl’s white cheeks like freckles.
A thrilling new series starring Private Detective Charlie Winters.

The Scattered and the Dead series

With 99.7% of the Earth’s population dead and gone, the few who remain struggle to survive in an empty world. The scattered. The leftovers. These are their stories.
A note about reading order: While we intended them to be read in numerical order (Book 0.5, Book 1.0, Book 1.5, etc.), you can technically start with either Book 1 or Book 0.5.

The Awake in the Dark series

One second Jeff Grobnagger is standing in line at the grocery store, and the next he’s in an alley where a hooded figure strangles him to death. So that sucks.
A 27-year-old slacker has seizures during which he may or may not be astral projecting. What he learns might have the power to change the world. 

Standalone Novels