TSATD Book 2.5

The Scattered and the Dead (Book 2.5)

Catch up with Izzy, Erin, Baghead, and Delfino in the fifth volume in The Scattered and the Dead series.

Endings and beginnings.

The road trip from hell continues as planned. Delfino shares revelations from his past as Baghead begins to recover from his injury.

But there’s a problem. They’re being followed.

What drives people to destroy each other? And what drives some of them to survive and take care of one another no matter how dark things get?

Izzy and Erin stare these questions in the face. And after this, they’ll never be the same.

Books by LT VARGUS & Tim McBain

The Violet Darger series

Her body is broken. Wrapped in plastic. Dumped on the side of the road. She is the first. There will be more. A pulse-pounding thriller series following Special Agent Violet Darger.

The Scattered and the Dead series

With 99.7% of the Earth’s population dead and gone, the few who remain struggle to survive in an empty world. The scattered. The leftovers. These are their stories.
A note about reading order: While we intended them to be read in numerical order (Book 0.5, Book 1.0, Book 1.5, etc.), you can technically start with either Book 1 or Book 0.5.

The Awake in the Dark series

A 27-year-old slacker has seizures during which he may or may not be astral projecting. What he learns might have the power to change the world. One second JEFF GROBNAGGER is standing in line at the grocery store, and the next he’s in an alley where a hooded figure strangles him to death.
So that sucks.

Standalone Novels