TSATD Book 2.6

The Scattered and the Dead (Book 2.6)

This is the beginning of the end.

Catch up with old characters and meet new ones in the sixth volume in the Scattered and the Dead series, the penultimate entry.

War rages across the empty world. Those who follow Father, the Crusaders, creep through the woods to fight the Raiders from the Sovereign Cities.

Bloody battles separate limbs and torsos, heads and necks. It’s a struggle for control over resources and territory, but the shape of the future hangs in the balance as well.

Meanwhile, a year has passed for Izzy and Erin, and their world keeps shifting into a meaner one. Harsh and violent and hateful.

A trip to the market morphs into a horrifying affair. Pits them face to face with thieves, murderers, and slavers. Shoves them into a life and death conflict.

After all this time, the apocalypse still holds many secrets. How did this happen? And why?

Catch glimpses of the darkest visions yet. Vivid and grim.

Are the people we know really who they seem? Does the future hold any hope at all?

Books by LT VARGUS & Tim McBain

The Violet Darger series

Her body is broken. Wrapped in plastic. Dumped on the side of the road. She is the first. There will be more. A pulse-pounding thriller series following Special Agent Violet Darger.

The Scattered and the Dead series

With 99.7% of the Earth’s population dead and gone, the few who remain struggle to survive in an empty world. The scattered. The leftovers. These are their stories.
A note about reading order: While we intended them to be read in numerical order (Book 0.5, Book 1.0, Book 1.5, etc.), you can technically start with either Book 1 or Book 0.5.

The Awake in the Dark series

A 27-year-old slacker has seizures during which he may or may not be astral projecting. What he learns might have the power to change the world. One second JEFF GROBNAGGER is standing in line at the grocery store, and the next he’s in an alley where a hooded figure strangles him to death.
So that sucks.

Standalone Novels