Image in a Cracked Mirror

Image in a Cracked Mirror (A Novella)

A family has been massacred in their home, a display of violence both brutal and bizarre.

The details prove curious — not only are the bodies savaged way beyond anything found at a normal murder scene, every mirror in the house has been shattered. 

The spectacle shocks a peaceful island community, and when local police turn to the FBI for assistance, Agent Violet Darger finds herself working another harrowing crime scene.

She stares once more into the abyss, and mankind’s warped reflection stares back.

Books by LT Vargus & Tim McBain

The Violet Darger series

Her body is broken. Wrapped in plastic. Dumped on the side of the road. She is the first. There will be more. A pulse-pounding thriller series following Special Agent Violet Darger.

The Scattered and the Dead series

With 99.7% of the Earth’s population dead and gone, the few who remain struggle to survive in an empty world. The scattered. The leftovers. These are their stories.
A note about reading order: While we intended them to be read in numerical order (Book 0.5, Book 1.0, Book 1.5, etc.), you can technically start with either Book 1 or Book 0.5.

The Awake in the Dark series

A 27-year-old slacker has seizures during which he may or may not be astral projecting. What he learns might have the power to change the world. One second JEFF GROBNAGGER is standing in line at the grocery store, and the next he’s in an alley where a hooded figure strangles him to death.
So that sucks.

Standalone Novels